Larry Summers
Students in a group

National School Counseling Week 2022 (#NSCW22) is Feb. 7-11, 2022, to focus public attention on the unique contribution of school counselors within U.S. school systems. National School Counseling Week, sponsored by ASCA, highlights the tremendous impact school counselors can have in helping students achieve school success and plan for a career. National School Counseling Week is always celebrated the first full week in February.

The 2022 theme is School Counseling: Better Together.

Welcome to the Mississippi Achievement School District!

Dear Students & Families, 
Welcome to the Mississippi Achievement School District (mASD) where our mission is to provide an educational experience worthy of our students’ and families’ consumption. The 2021-22 school year presents a unique opportunity for us to rebuild and reimagine what it means to prepare our students for the 21st century. We are striving to equip every child with the skills necessary for college, career, and life in order to position them as leaders in our city, state, country, and around the world.


Upcoming Events

What's Happening