Division of Schools and Academics

academics

The Division of Schools and Academics works to build coherence in teaching and learning that results in rigorous, culturally responsive instruction ensuring all students are college and career ready. Our division includes:

 

 

Nikita J. Reed
Chief of Schools
nreed@masd.k12.ms.us

Lashundra Smith
Division Secretary
lsmith@masd.k12.ms.us

Sarah Bailey
Exec Director of Accountability, Assessment & Federal Programs
sbailey@masd.k12.ms.us


Jodie Akinbo
Director of Special Education
jakinbo@masd.k12.ms.us


Dr. Aurthur Goodwin
Program Director for Therapeutic Services
agoodwin@masd.k12.ms.us


Jeremy O'Neal
Program Director for Psychological Services
joneal@masd.k12.ms.us


Dr. Deanna Austin
Director of Federal Programs
daustin@masd.k12.ms.us